Advanced Chemical Analysis

Dr Damodar V Prabhu and Dr Sakina Z Bootwala

Paperback and e–book


110 pages

Rs. 1000/- ($80)

About The Authors

Dr. Damodar V Prabhu, is Former Head and Adjunct Professor of Chemistry, Wilson College, Mumbai.He has served as the Dean of the Science Faculty of University of Mumbai and President of the Mumbai Branch of Indian Chemical Society.

His research interests are 1) Reaction Kinetics, 2) Catalysis and 3)Environmental Chemistry.He has guided 9 students for their research degrees, published 66 papers in peer reviewed journals and made 106 presentations in National and International Chemistry Conferences held at Antwerp(Belgium), Bangkok, Hongkong, Kuwait, Zurich(Switzerland), Rome(Italy) and Kuala Lumpur(Malaysia).He has to his credit 5 book chapters published by BP International (UK and India)

He was awarded the Best Paper Presentation Prize at the 6th International Congress of Chemistry and Environment held in 2013 at Antwerp, Belgium.

He has also published 16 papers on Science Education and presented 25 papers on Chemistry Education in National and International conferences.

Dr Prabhu has delivered invited lectures at the Annual Chemistry Conventions of Indian Chemical Society and has been a resourse person at UGC (India) sponsored Refresher Courses for college and university teachers.

He has been a member of the DAE appointed National Steering Committee for organizing Science Olympiads in India and was the Delegation Leader of the Indian teams to International Chemistry Olympiads held at Mumbai (2001) and Groningen, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (2002) and Junior Science Olympiads held at Durban, South Africa (2011) and Bali, Indonesia (2016). He was a member of the Academic Committee of the 10th International Junior Science Olympiad hosted by India in 2013 at Pune and Mumbai and International Academic Expert at the 18th IJSO held in Dec.2021 at Dubai, UAE.

Dr Prabhu has authored 8 ISBN books in Physical and Analytical Chemistry, including a book on Essence of Chemical Kinetics published in August 2022 by SARA Publishers, Ahmedabad. He is the Editor in Chief of GP Globalize Research Journal of Chemistry which is abstracted and indexed in Chemical Abstracts, CAS, USA. He is also the Chief Editor of Green Chemistry and Technology Letters published from Muscat, Oman. He is the Founder General Secretary of Association of Chemistry Teachers (India) and Chairman of Bombay Association for Science Education.He is the Consulting Editor of GPG Journal of Science Education.

Dr Prabhu was elected Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry (FRSC) in 2019 and is a member of the American Chemical Society and Affiliate Member of IUPAC.

Awards won-1) Best Chemistry Teacher Award of Chemical Research Society of India in 2006

2)Association of Kineticists of India Award of Indian Chemical Society in 2002

3) Life Time Achievement Award for Teaching of International Science Community Association in 2014.

4) National Science Day Award on February 28,2022

Dr. Sakina Zoher Bootwala, (M.Sc, Ph.D and DHE) is a professor of Chemistry, currently teaching Inorganic Chemistry at Wilson College at post graduate level.. She has been teaching Inorganic Chemistry from 1985 as lecturer and till date as professor. She has delivered over 100 lectures as a resource person at several conferences, workshops and seminars. She is a recipient of the “Best Woman Chemistry Teacher Award” by Association of Chemistry Teachers (India) (2018) and “Best Professor Award” by RULA International (2018). Her main research interests are Coordination and Bioinorganic Chemistry. She has published 25 research articles in national and international journals.She has coauthored 16 text books of Inorganic Chemistry for undergraduate students and has also authored one book for post graduate students

Other Books

Dr. Stuti Deka
ISBN : 978-81-930928-1-1
Mr. Dinbandhu Singh
ISBN : 978-81-930928-3-5
Dr. Ismail Thamarasseri
ISBN : 978-81-930928-2-8